Polegate Conservatives

Lewes Constituency Conservative Association Polegate Branch

Local people sharing local issues and having fun too!

Polegate Conservatives reformed it’s new committee last Autumn with local Committee members George Tickle (Chair), Joan Compton (Vice Chair), Kirsty Fenton ( Secretary and County Council Candidate for Polegate) Laura James (Fundraising Manager), Michael Aldridge (Treasurer) and Diane Fenton (Campaign Manager).

We have monthly meetings and are always looking for new committee members or people to help with either fundraising or leaflet distribution.

We have fundraised not only for the Conservative party but also for our local Polegate Pre-school playgroup and at our next fundraising event a donation will be going to Mac Millian Nurses.

The new committee have also been working hard supporting Jason Sugarman the Parliamentary candidate for our area and you can visit his website www.jasonsugarman.org.uk to see how Jason is supporting local issues.

Kirsty Fenton and David Hancock (www.davidhancockconservative.com) have been nominated to stand as the County Council Candidates for the Polegate, Willingdon, East Dean and the Villages in the Upcoming elections June 2009 and have been out meeting people in the area. If you have any issues that you need help with then please feel free to contact either of them.

If you would like to be involved in making a difference in your area and join a group of enthusiastic people who are interested in Polegate Issues and want to work with us to elect a Conservative Government then please feel free to contact Kirsty Fenton branch secretary on 01323 485989 or email Kirsty on kirsty.fenton@btinternet.com.